Other Local Websites of Interest

Bury St Edmunds Past & Present Society: http://www.burypastandpresent.org.uk/

 

Clare Historical Society: http://clareca.org.uk/organizers/clare-historical-society/

Colne Valley Railway, Castle Hedingham: http://www.colnevalleyrailway.co.uk/

East Anglian Railway Museum, Chappel & Wakes Colne: http://www.eastanglianlife.org.uk/home.html

 

Foxearth & District Local History Society: http://www.foxearth.org.uk/

Glemsford Local History Society: http://www.glemsfordhistory.co.uk/

The Hadleigh Society: http://www.hadsoc.org.uk/

Halstead & District Local History Society: http://www.halsteadhistory.org.uk/

Haverhill & District Local History Group: http://haverhilllhg.onesuffolk.net/

Hedingham Castle: http://www.hedinghamcastle.co.uk/

Holy Trinity Church, Long Melford: http://www.longmelfordchurch.com/building.htm

Kentwell Hall, Long Melford: http://www.kentwell.co.uk/

Lavenham Guildhall: https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/lavenham-guildhall

Lawshall Archives Group: http://lawshallarchivesgroup.onesuffolk.net/

Little Waldingfield History Society: https://littlewaldingfieldhistorysociety.wordpress.com/

 

Long Melford Football Club History: http://www.longmelfordfootballclub.com/page_331060.html

 

Long Melford Heritage Centre: https://www.facebook.com/LongMelfordHeritageCentre/

Long Melford Village Website: http://www.longmelford.co.uk/

 

Melford Hall: https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/melford-hall

Moyse's Hall Museum, Bury St Edmunds: https://www.weststow.org/moyses-hall

Museum of East Anglian Life, Stowmarket: http://www.eastanglianlife.org.uk/home.html

 

Sudbury Heritage Centre: http://www.sudburysuffolk.co.uk/heritagecentre/

Sudbury History Society: http://www.sudburyhistorysociety.co.uk/index.htm

Suffolk Institute of Archaeology & History: http://www.suffolkinstitute.org.uk/

Suffolk Local History Council: http://www.slhc.org.uk/

Suffolk Record Office: http://www.suffolkarchives.co.uk/